Adagietto for Cellos (Octet or Cello Orchestra)


available as TWO downloads
Two downloads are €2.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days


Johnstone Creations – Adagietto for Cellos (Octet or Cello Orchestra)


Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – General Score (13 pages in all)

PDF 2 – ALL individual Cello parts (17 pages in all)


Information: A youthful work of Johnstone, “re-discovered” and revised in 2019. Highly romantic, with influences of Mahler and Rachmaninov present. Also available in version for String Octet or string Orchestra, and available in Johnstone-Music – see:


Duration: under 4 mins

This musical creation was originally written for: ‘Shush’

Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Adagietto for Cellos (Octet or Cello Orchestra)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *