INTIMA – Cello or Viola Soloist and String Orchestra or Piano


available as THREE downloads
Three downloads are €3.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days



Johnstone Creations – DAVID JOHNSTONE – Solo Cello/Viola and String Orchestra or Piano

Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – Solo Cello and Solo Viola part plus Piano accompaniment (25 pages in all)

PDF 2 – General Conductor Orchestral Score (26 pages in all)

PDF 3 – All Orchestral String parts (30 pages in all)


Brief Information:

This is an elegiac piece somewhat similar to the Bruch Kol Nidrei where Johnstone coaxes a high melancholic poignancy from the soloist and deep romantic harmonies and textures in the piano or orchestral accompaniment. The outer parts are slower moving deep music whilst the central section is somewhat more animated. The work has a duration of 9-10 minutes. Also possible with clarinet (for this, see the notes for this work in the ‘Trios’ section).



This musical creation was originally written for: Juan and Ramona


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

Hear David Johnstone perform his own composition in version with piano!


P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …


Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “INTIMA – Cello or Viola Soloist and String Orchestra or Piano”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *