INTIMA – Trio of Clarinet, Cello and Piano


available as ONE download
One download is €1.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days



Johnstone Creations – DAVID JOHNSTONE – INTIMA – Trio of Clarinet, Cello and Piano (also possible Clarinet and String Orchestra)

Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – ALL PARTS – Clarinet, Cello and Piano (24 pages in all)

Please note –

This is also possible with CLARINET or CELLO or VIOLA Soloist with string orchestra or in recital duo with piano  – if you are interested in this possibility then download the orchestral parts and recital duo (piano part) in other sections of this web site.


Brief Information:

This is an elegiac piece somewhat similar to the Bruch Kol Nidrei where Johnstone coaxes a high melancholic poignancy from the three musicians, but especially from the clarinet. The cello and piano help with deep romantic harmonies and textures. The outer parts are slower moving deep music whilst the central section is somewhat more animated.

(also possible for Clarinet or Cello or viola as soloist with String Orchestra)

Duration: 10 mins

If clarinetists wish to consider playing this with orchestra then please see the version for Cello and Strings for the general conductor score and orchestral parts.


This musical creation was originally written for: Juan and Ramona


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

Hear David Johnstone perform his own composition in version with piano!


P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …


Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “INTIMA – Trio of Clarinet, Cello and Piano”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *