View cart “IRANZU (Spiritual Piece) – Trio for Accordion (obligatory), Flute (or violin, oboe, clarinet or recorder) and Cello (or viola or bassoon)” has been added to your cart.

SONATA – Solo Tenor Recorder [tenor Blockflute]


available as ONE download
One download is €1.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days



Johnstone Creations – SONATA for Tenor Recorder (Tenor Blockflute) “El jardín de los senderos que se bifurcan” – this music has been prepared for Recorder solo


Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – Individual part and performance notes (11 pages in all)


Brief Information:

The Sonata for Tenor Blockflute has its base in material written for this instrument as far back as 1998. The performances on this instrument of Ernesto Schmied have much interested the composer, who greatly admires the form of interpretation of this concert artist. Johnstone has previously dedicated this performer a large-scale concerto work with orchestra or string quartet – The Sinfonia Concertante, published here:

However, during 2014, the original recorder music to this present Sonata has been greatly improved and is now represented

in three clear movements:

Introduction and Allegro (Scherzo) // Fantasia (molto rubato e lento) // Gigue (vivo)


This musical creation was originally written for: Ernesto Schmied


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.) –


P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SONATA – Solo Tenor Recorder [tenor Blockflute]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *