GAIRDNER – Cello Ländler (Minuet and Trios in Historical Classical and Romantic Styles) – FOUR CELLOS


Available in download/s with price: €2.50

The order is possible by credit card (minimum purchase €4.00) or by PayPal (minimum purchase €4.50)

There are generous discounts for larger orders (see information in the right column)

Please try not to enter more than a single copy of each work (with the quantity set to “1“, you already have 4 opportunities to download the requested PDFs, during a period of 7 days)

In each check-out the web shop can also include up to THREE free products together with your order (indicated with a price of €0.00) at your free choice!

In general, the most detailed descriptive information about the music offered is found in the English version of the website.

Enjoy the music!


JUDITH GAIRDNER – Ländler – this music has been specially produced for Four Cellos. Also with the possibility of being rehearsed/performed by Cello Orchestra / use in the Cello class etc.

Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – Cello parts I and II (9 pages in all)

PDF 2 – Cello parts III and IV (9 pages in all)


The individual sections are –

Minuets in Classical (Haydn/Mozart) style // Trio I – Early Beethoven style // Trio II – Schubert style // Trio III – Brahms style

General difficulty of the music – other brief Information:

MEDIUM – not for very junior cellists. Some notions of music history and style are also needed!

Written by a violist with a very well grounded craftsmanship in composition and academic studies.

No score is offered …

This musical creation was originally written for: The Cello Company (London)

Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!


EXAMPLE from Cello I:


Welcome to Johnstone-Music! A big Anglo-Spanish web for MUSICIANS and especially CELLISTS – original music scores for orchestral instruments and keyboard. Plus articles, audios, videos, resources, catalogues, news etc. Official web of the professional cellist David Johnstone, principal cello Navarre Symphony Orchestra (Spain), chamber musician and soloist in many premieres. Hundreds of cello arrangements in the web for a symbolic charge per download or for free.

The following have taken his work onboard, sometimes with special collaborations as composer-arranger-performer: the Philadelphia Orchestra, Orquesta Sinfónica de Euskadi, Orquesta Sinfónica de Venezuela, Orchestre Nouvelle Generation de Montreal, the Gulbenkian Orchestra (Lisbon), Orchestra da Camera del Locarnese (Suiza), The Zagreb Soloists, the Saint Petersburg Musical Theatre “Zazerkalye” Chamber Orchestra, the Wroclaw Chamber Orchestra Leopoldinum (Poland), Auckland Philharmonic Orchestra (New Zealand), Camerata Cambrensis (Basque country), Ensemble Metamorphosis of Belgrade (Serbia), with Ara Malikian (Non Profit Music Chamber Orchestra – Madrid), and a long etc.. Currently, many courses, conservatoires and music schools, university String departments etc. use his repertoire; there are dozens of his arrangements on ‘You Tube’ …

Directly from the home page visit our sections:





Cellos Music Partituras gratis precio simbólico free symbolic price


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “GAIRDNER – Cello Ländler (Minuet and Trios in Historical Classical and Romantic Styles) – FOUR CELLOS”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *