Available in download/s with price: €2.50

The order is possible by credit card (minimum purchase €4.00) or by PayPal (minimum purchase €4.50)

There are generous discounts for larger orders (see information in the right column)

Please try not to enter more than a single copy of each work (with the quantity set to “1“, you already have 4 opportunities to download the requested PDFs, during a period of 7 days)

In each check-out the web shop can also include up to THREE free products together with your order (indicated with a price of €0.00) at your free choice!

In general, the most detailed descriptive information about the music offered is found in the English version of the website.

Enjoy the music!


Johnstone Creations – JOHNSTONE-GOUNOD-BACH- Ave Maria – this music has been prepared for varied trio formations (see below)

Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – Individual parts for all three instruments (16 pages in all) – Two Cellos and Piano


The C major Prelude of J.S. Bach is very well known, and with the wonderful melody incorporated above – Ave Maria, sung or instrumentally played – by Charles Gounod, it has become increasingly ever more famous. However, there it has stood unchanged for over one hundred years. As a new development, I thought, why not incorporate a precious melody ‘on top’ of the on-top melody (Gounod)?! So that is exactly what I have done. The second voice features the original Gounod melody, and the originality – a part floating above angelically – interprets the new Johnstone contribution. I hope that neither master would be angry at my new important melodic additions, which now give the piece a rather more intense symphonic and romantic feel. Given that this becomes a mix of three, the official title should perhaps be like this: Johnstone-Gounod-Bach “Ave Maria”.

There are numerous different versions of this Johnstone-produced piece; nearly all the trio possibilities are listed in the ‘Downloads for Trios’ section of the Web, but you can also find it for 6 Cellos, or 4 Accordions!  Additionally there is a version for string orchestra, abd when the first violins move over to join the seconds a soloist might be invited; once again there are several possibilities for solo instrument and strings (these listed in Orchestral Downloads),

This musical creative project was originally written for and dedicated to:

Maria Concepción Gorriz Idoate

Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.) –

Hear the version for Clarinet, Cello and Piano performed in rehearsal by B3 Classic Trio:

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!




Welcome to Johnstone-Music! A big Anglo-Spanish web for MUSICIANS and especially CELLISTS – original music scores for orchestral instruments and keyboard. Plus articles, audios, videos, resources, catalogues, news etc. Official web of the professional cellist David Johnstone, principal cello Navarre Symphony Orchestra (Spain), chamber musician and soloist in many premieres. Hundreds of cello arrangements in the web for a symbolic charge per download or for free.

The following have taken his work onboard, sometimes with special collaborations as composer-arranger-performer: the Philadelphia Orchestra, Orquesta Sinfónica de Euskadi, Orquesta Sinfónica de Venezuela, Orchestre Nouvelle Generation de Montreal, the Gulbenkian Orchestra (Lisbon), Orchestra da Camera del Locarnese (Suiza), The Zagreb Soloists, the Saint Petersburg Musical Theatre “Zazerkalye” Chamber Orchestra, the Wroclaw Chamber Orchestra Leopoldinum (Poland), Auckland Philharmonic Orchestra (New Zealand), Camerata Cambrensis (Basque country), Ensemble Metamorphosis of Belgrade (Serbia), with Ara Malikian (Non Profit Music Chamber Orchestra – Madrid), and a long etc.. Currently, many courses, conservatoires and music schools, university String departments etc. use his repertoire; there are dozens of his arrangements on ‘You Tube’ …

Directly from the home page visit our sections:






Cellos Music Partituras gratis precio simbólico free symbolic price


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Johnstone-GOUNOD-BACH – Ave Maria – TWO CELLOS AND PIANO”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *