JOHNSTONE – Marina Fantasy – Duo of French Horn and Violoncello – also possible with Bassoon or Trombone (separate part) instead of Cello


Available in download/s with price: €3.50

The order is possible by credit card (minimum purchase €4.00) or by PayPal (minimum purchase €4.50)

There are generous discounts for larger orders (see information in the right column)

Please try not to enter more than a single copy of each work (with the quantity set to “1”, you already have 4 opportunities to download the requested PDFs, during a period of 7 days)

In each check-out the web shop can also include up to THREE free products together with your order (indicated with a price of €0.00) at your free choice!

In general, the most detailed descriptive information about the music offered is found in the English version of the website.

Enjoy the music!


Johnstone – MARINA FANTASY – this music has been composed for FRENCH HORN (in F) and CELLO DUO (but read below for Bassoon and Trombone!).

Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – Playing Score for both horn and cello players (10 pages in all)

PDF 2 – Separate part especially suitable for bassoon/trombone (6 pages in all)

Movements or names of individual pieces:

The tempo indication is: Andantino, quasi largo

General difficulty of the music – other brief Information:


The horn has the more noble melodies; the cello is more of harmonic support but is fully integrated in the writing.

Also perfectly possible with bassoon or trombone instead of cello – they have their own part, but a new general score is not needed because these two instruments generally embroider the harmonic chords of the originally composed cello voice by means of arpeggio figures – neither the number of bars overall and of any section, nor the horn solo part, changes!

Duration: 7’ 30” to 8’ 00”


This musical creation was originally written for: Aritz Garcia de Albéniz
The version for bassoon/trombone was prepared for Guadalupe Molina.

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!



Welcome to Johnstone-Music! A big Anglo-Spanish web for MUSICIANS and especially CELLISTS – original music scores for orchestral instruments and keyboard. Plus articles, audios, videos, resources, catalogues, news etc. Official web of the professional cellist David Johnstone, principal cello Navarre Symphony Orchestra (Spain), chamber musician and soloist in many premieres. Hundreds of cello arrangements in the web for a symbolic charge per download or for free.

The following have taken his work onboard, sometimes with special collaborations as composer-arranger-performer: the Philadelphia Orchestra, Orquesta Sinfónica de Euskadi, Orquesta Sinfónica de Venezuela, Orchestre Nouvelle Generation de Montreal, the Gulbenkian Orchestra (Lisbon), Orchestra da Camera del Locarnese (Suiza), The Zagreb Soloists, the Saint Petersburg Musical Theatre “Zazerkalye” Chamber Orchestra, the Wroclaw Chamber Orchestra Leopoldinum (Poland), Auckland Philharmonic Orchestra (New Zealand), Camerata Cambrensis (Basque country), Ensemble Metamorphosis of Belgrade (Serbia), with Ara Malikian (Non Profit Music Chamber Orchestra – Madrid), and a long etc.. Currently, many courses, conservatoires and music schools, university String departments etc. use his repertoire; there are dozens of his arrangements on ‘You Tube’ …

Directly from the home page visit our sections:





Cellos Music Partituras gratis precio simbólico free symbolic price


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOHNSTONE – Marina Fantasy – Duo of French Horn and Violoncello – also possible with Bassoon or Trombone (separate part) instead of Cello”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *