MASCAGNI – Intermezzo de Cavalleria Rusticana – SIX CELLOS


available as TWO downloads
Two downloads are €2.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days


Johnstone Creations – PIETRO MASCAGNI – Intermezzo de la opera Cavalleria Rusticana – this music has been specially produced for six cellos. Also ideal for Cello Orchestra / use in the Cello class etc.


Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – All individual cello parts (18 pages in all)

PDF 2 – General Score (12 pages in all)



The tempo indication is – Andante sostenuto


General difficulty of the music – other brief Information:


Only Cello I moves in the higher end of cello registers, but not especially difficult. The other parts increasingly easier as one descends to Cello VI …


This musical creation was originally written for: José Miguel Pérez Sierra (conductor)


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

From Galicia (Spain) – Soncello Orchestra – Mascagni –  Cavalleria Rusticana para orquesta de cellos


P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MASCAGNI – Intermezzo de Cavalleria Rusticana – SIX CELLOS”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *