SUAREZ SONORITIES – Six Violins and Two Violas


available as THREE downloads
Three downloads are €3.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days



Johnstone Creations – SUAREZ SONORITIES – this music has been prepared for Six Violins and 2 Violas


Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – Individual Violin parts 1 to 4 (22 pages in all)

PDF 2 – Individual Violin parts 5 to 6, and Violas 1 to 2 (23 pages in all)

PDF 3 – General Score (29 pages in all)


Brief Information:

This piece started life with the hope of my creating a short miniature for a friend, but as inspiration grew this composition has finally become almost a brief:

** Upper String Sinfonia (in the version for Six Violins and Two Violas or Upper

String Orchestra)

** Cello Sinfonia (in the alternative scoring for Eight Cellos)

The aim has been to try to produce a symphonic  piece which is neither specifically ‘classical’ nor ‘pop’, with prominent melodic and rhythmic material for all eight voices, but yet relatively comfortably playable by students and adult amateurs (of course, that is not to say that the work wouldn’t benefit from professional performer care!). So,  the left hand positions in either version are only of moderate difficulty. The musical content may well test ensembles, but the good news is that it will seem to be a more difficult work to the listening public than it really is!


Duration:   nearly 5 minutes



This musical creation was originally written for: Raquel Suarez


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.) –


P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SUAREZ SONORITIES – Six Violins and Two Violas”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *