FRANCK – Danse Lente (1885) – THREE CELLOS


Available in this section for only €0.50 – the minimal contribution to Johnstone-Music to help with the web site costs
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days


Arranged by Yves Verbrandt – CESAR FRANCK – Danse Lente – this music has been specially produced for three cellos.


Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – General Score and All individual cello parts (10 pages in all)


The tempo indication is: Quasi lento


General difficulty of the music – other brief Information:


Franck’s brief Danse Lente shows the composer’s hand at a simple salon piece. It was written in 1885 for a volume of dances published by the journal Le Gaulois, and one of very few mature solo piano pieces. The piece has a haunting, mysterious grace even if it is neither a Danse nor particularly Lente.


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “FRANCK – Danse Lente (1885) – THREE CELLOS”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *