available as ONE download
One download is €1.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days


Johnstone Creations – CESAR FRANCK – Prière (from Suite No.5 of “l’Organiste”) – this music has been specially produced for Four Cellos, based on an arrangement for Four Horns by Toby Miller. Also with the possibility of being rehearsed/performed by Cello Orchestra / use in the Cello class etc.


Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – All individual cello parts – no General Score (6 pages in all)


The tempo indication is – Quasi lento (quarter-note = c.64)


General difficulty of the music – other brief Information:


A miniature of Cesar Franck of only 24 bars, in regular phrases of 4 bars each, but with advanced chromatic harmonies (in clear French style but using Wagnerian novelties). All cellos are important, and the principal melodic line is passed between the first parts.

Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “FRANCK – Priere – FOUR CELLOS”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *