available as ONE download
One download is €1.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days


CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI – Ave Maria – this music has been specially prepared for Three Cellos


Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – All individual cello parts and General Score (7 pages in all)


General difficulty of the music – other Information:


The first part is in treble clef and occasionally uses basic thumb position. The second part is written in tenor clef and only arrives at thumb position in one spot, though regular 5th and 6th positions are called for.  The third part is in bass clef and is less complicated technically for cellists.

Claudio Giovanni Antonio Monteverdi, baptized 15th May 1567 – died 29th November 1643) was an Italian composer, string player and choirmaster. A composer of both secular and sacred music, and a pioneer in the development of opera, he is considered a crucial transitional figure between the Renaissance and the Baroque periods of music history. Born in Cremona, where he undertook his first musical studies and compositions, Monteverdi developed his career first at the court of Mantua (c. 1590–1613) and then until his death in the Republic of Venice where he was maestro di cappella at the basilica of San Marco. His surviving letters give insight into the life of a professional musician in Italy of the period, including problems of income, patronage and politics. Much of Monteverdi’s output, including many stage works, has been lost. His surviving music includes nine books of madrigals, large-scale sacred works such as his Vespro della Beata Vergine (Vespers) of 1610, and three complete operas. His opera L’Orfeo (1607) is the earliest of the genre still widely performed; towards the end of his life he wrote works for the commercial theatre in Venice, including Il ritorno d’Ulisse in patria and L’incoronazione di Poppea.


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …

Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MONTEVERDI – Ave Maria – THREE CELLOS”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *