PIAZZOLLA orchestrated Johnstone – Le Grand Tango – SOLO CELLO AND STRING ORCHESTRA [with complete orchestral material]


available all FREE =  €0.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7
However, please remember that the total cost of products in cart must be €4.00 or more



Johnstone Creations – PIAZZOLLA orchestrated Johnstone – Le Grand Tango – this music has been prepared for SOLO CELLO AND STRING ORCHESTRA

Download Contents or Instructions:

PDF 1 – Cello Soloist (9 pages in all)

PDF 2 – Orchestral parts for Violin I and Violin II (28 pages in all)

PDF 3 – Orchestral parts for Viola, Violoncello and Double Bass (37 pages in all)

PDF 4 – General Orchestral Score – FIRST movement(29 pages in all)

PDF 5 – General Orchestral Score – SECOND movement (23 pages in all)

PDF 6 – General Orchestral Score – THIRD movement (30 pages in all)


Brief Information:

One of the biggest successes of Johnstone-Music… Le Grand Tango for Cello and Piano of Astor Piazzolla has entered the repertoire of many solo cellists, but there was always need of access to an orchestrated version and that is what David Johnstone has done with this full string orchestra version. It has been receiving performances from around the world: Switzerland, Spain, Serbia, Canada, Russia, Venezuela etc.


This musical creation was originally produced for: Angel Luis Quintana (Spanish solo cellist) who has given performances with orchestra in Spain.


Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.) // The list is not complete, but here is a selection –

From Liesta, Switzerland – Violoncello: Alessandra Doninelli Orchestra da Camera del Locarnese / conductor: Andreas Laake:



From St. Petersburg, Russia – Violoncello: Ivan Melnik – Musical Theatre Zazerkalye / Conductor – A.Schteinlucht:



From Belgrade, Serbia – Sasa Mirkovic viola Ensemble Metamorphosis – arr. Johnstone / Mirkovic:



P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web …


Enjoy the music !!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PIAZZOLLA orchestrated Johnstone – Le Grand Tango – SOLO CELLO AND STRING ORCHESTRA [with complete orchestral material]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *