JOHNSTONE – Carmen Fantasy (based on the Bizet Opera) – SOLO CELLO AND STRING ORCHESTRA [with complete orchestral material]


available as FOUR downloads
Four downloads are €4.00
You have 4 opportunities to download, within a period of 7 days.


Johnstone Creations – JOHNSTONE – Carmen Fantasy – this music has been specially produced for solo cello and string orchestra (see other possibilities below).

Download Contents or Instructions:
PDF 1 – Cello Soloist (16 pages in all)
PDF 2 – General Orchestral Score (46 pages in all)
PDF 3 – Orchestral parts (51 pages in all)
PDF 4 – Piano accompaniment/reduction (27 pages in all)

This volume or collection includes the following pieces –
In rhapsodic form, but includes some of the principal melodies from the Bizet opera – it is hoped that this might become a future popular work for cello!

General difficulty of the music – other brief Information:
Solo Cello – DIFFICULT // Violin I and II – MEDIUM // Viola, Cello and Bass – EASY
There is also an available version of this work for solo cello and CELLO ORCHESTRA which may be of real interest to cello soloists – this is offered in a different part of the web. It should be pointed out that the solo writing is on a par to that (in terms of difficulty) to the Saint-Saens or Lalo cello concertos. Also duo performances with piano accompaniment can also be very interesting for good cellisrs to shine!

This musical creation was originally written for: Rodolfo Zanni

Any known possible links of this music (audio, video, article etc.):
David Johnstone playing the Habanera extract –

P.S. If you ever record this music (preferably onto YouTube) we would be delighted to add YOUR link here and in the Audio-Video section of the Web – which might also be good publicity for yourselves!

Enjoy the music !!




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOHNSTONE – Carmen Fantasy (based on the Bizet Opera) – SOLO CELLO AND STRING ORCHESTRA [with complete orchestral material]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *